‘PDI walked the talk in supporting football’

Mr. Mariano Javier just scored a goal.

OVER THREE years ago, I expressed my appreciation (“Media should play up other sports,” Inquirer, 8/27/07) to the Inquirer for its Aug. 14, 2007 editorial calling on “big corporations to help popularize soccer … by sponsoring corporate teams.” I also wrote that “I would like to appeal to the Inquirer, and to media in general, to heed this call by providing this sport media coverage.”

Fast forward to today: What can I say? Not enough adjectives can describe my exhilaration and pleasant surprise at the turn of events.

Let’s have more success stories like this!

Continue reading Mr. Javier’s letter on the Inquirer website.

Leave a Reply

